TXI | Board of Directors and Officers


Mel G. Brekhus
Chief Executive Officer

James B. Rogers
Vice President
Chief Operating Officer

Kenneth R. Allen
Vice President
Chief Financial Officer

Frederick G. Anderson
Vice President
General Counsel and Secretary

Barry M. Bone
Vice President
Real Estate

John R. Butz
Vice President
Business Analysis and 
Performance Improvement

Michael P. Collar
Vice President
Human Resources

George E. Eure
Vice President

Edwin J. Gerik
Vice President
Aggregate Production and
Expanded Shale and Clay

Terry L. Marshall
Vice President
Information Systems

Stephen D. Mayfield
Vice President
Cement/Aggregate Sales
and Marketing

David S. Perkins
Vice President
Environmental, Government and Public Affairs

Ronnie A. Pruitt
Vice President
Cement Production

Wesley E. Schlenker
Assistant Secretary and Assistant General Counsel

T. Lesley Vines, Jr.
Vice President
Corporate Controller 
and Treasurer

Thomas M. Zais
Vice President

Lyndon D. Zielke
Vice President

Board of Directors

Robert D. Rogers
Chairman of the Board

Mel G. Brekhus
President and CEO

John D. Baker II
Executive Chairman of Patriot Transportation 
Holding, Inc.

Eugenio Clariond
Chairman of Grupo Cuprum

D. Samuel (Sam) Coats
Business and Aviation 

Sean P. Foley
Retired Senior Vice President-
Investment Management 
of AT&T, Inc.

Bernard Lanigan, Jr.
Chairman and CEO of Southeast Asset Advisors, Inc.

Gary L. Pechota
President and CEO of 
DT-Trak Consulting, Inc.

Thomas R. Ransdell
Private Investments

Thomas L. Ryan
President and CEO 
of Service Corporation 

Ronald G. Steinhart
Retired Chairman and CEO
of the Commercial Banking Group of Bank One Corporation

Dorothy C. Weaver
Chairman and CEO of Collins Capital Investments, LLC